Packaging Solution for Medical Equipment

A valuable medical device usually contains precise laser, lenses or instruments. Without appropriate packaging, the devices may be damaged easily in transit,which may cause significant economic loss. Therefore, reliable packaging is extremely important for the transportation safety of medical devices.

In addition, manufacturers may develop, produce and sell products in different countries and areas. Thus, the logistic environment is very complex and packaging regulations vary in different markets. As a result, its set high standards for packaging suppliers——they need not only ensure the safety of products, but also analyze each link of the supply chain comprehensively to provide cost-effective packaging solutions to help customers improve profitability.   

Boxon is experienced in the medical equipment packaging field. With the rigorous and comprehensive assessment and analysis, we are able to provide appropriate packaging solutions for various medical devices, including CT scanners, MRI machines, x-ray machines, ultrasound equipment as well as diagnosis and treatment equipment, and make them safely delivered to the destination ultimately.  

 

Customer Case

Packaging Solution for the MRI Machine

The cover of the MRI machine is a one-piece plastic injection molded, which means it is very sensitive to abrasion and shock and should be protected very carefully in transit. The machine would be delivered to hospitals by road and air transportation. Thus, the equipment will suffer environment challenges, including vibration, impact and moisture.

 

Bonxon Packaging Solution

Boxon’s technical team made the packaging solution for the equipment by integral analysis. The packaging design for the main part of the equipment is based on the wooden pallet and wooden box. This design is simple and smart, which not only reduced the use of materials but also protected the equipment very well. The packaging for the accessories of the equipment included corrugated cartons, cushioning materials and Intercept™ bags to protect them from vibration, negative impact and moisture. Besides, considering that the equipment is very heavy and need to be transported to exam rooms in hospitals, a wooden auxiliary runway is provided within the package to facilitate handling, packing and reduce the risk of damage.

boxon-medical packaging

The packaging passed ISTA (International Safe Transit Association) 3E test which is a well-recognized packaging and shipping standard test in the packaging industry. This means the package can protect the product totally from damage in harsh logistic environment.

Do you have packaging issues? Leave a message or call us directly and we are glad to offer support!

(021) 3252 2280

available from 9:00-17.30 Monday to Friday

Address:  Room 702, Building B, Oriental Guoxin Plaza, No. 388 North Fuquan Road, 200335, Shanghai, China

Email sales.asia@boxon.com

Fax  86 21 3252 2270

Follow us on WeChat: boxonchina, or scan the QR code below to get latest packaging update and interact with us!

wechat

医疗设备包装解决方案

 

一台贵重的医疗设备通常包含精密激光器、透镜或是仪表,如果包装不到位,极易在运输过程中发生损坏,造成重大经济损失。因此,可靠的包装对于医疗设备的运输安全十分重要。

此外,厂商可能在不同的国家和地区进行研发、生产和销售,因而物流环境比较复杂,不同市场的包装法规也有差异,这就对包装供应商提出了很高的要求——不仅要保证产品安全,还要对供应链各环节进行综合分析,通过提供成本效益佳的包装解决方案,来帮助客户提高盈利能力。

博壳松在医疗设备包装领域具有丰富的经验。无论是CT扫描仪、MRI设备、X光设备、超声波设备,还是诊断和治疗设备,我们均能通过缜密的综合评估和分析,为设备提供适合的包装解决方案,使之最终被安全地送达目的地。

 

客户案例

核磁共振设备的包装解决方案

该款核磁共振设备的外壳采用整体注塑,表面防护等级很高,这意味着它对物流环境十分敏感,所以在设计包装时要特别考虑到这一点,防止设备在运输途中因摩擦或碰撞对表面造成不可逆损伤。客户将采用陆运和空运结合的方式将设备运送至各大医院,运输途中设备将经受振动、冲击和潮湿等环境挑战。

 

博壳松包装解决方案

博壳松包装技术团队通过与客户进行讨论沟通,对设备结构的受力点进行分析,并考虑运输、搬运和储藏环节的安全风险,制定了该设备的包装解决方案。设备主体主要采用木箱和木托盘包装,包装足够精简的同时,巧妙的包装结构设计也使得设备主体的整体注塑表面得到充分的保护。而设备配件包含精密电子元件,主要使用瓦楞箱、缓冲材料和Intercept™防锈袋进行包装,以保护产品免受振动、冲击和潮湿环境的影响。此外,考虑到设备重量较大,并需要运输到医院诊疗室,包装内还配有木质辅助滑道来方便设备的包装和搬运,以减轻人力负担,降低损坏风险。

boxon-medical packaging

该方案通过了权威机构ISTA(国际安全运输协会)的ISTA3E包装与运输标准测试,证明包装能在严苛的物流环境中充分保护产品安全运输而不受损坏。

你是否遇到了包装问题?留言或致电博壳松,我们将很乐意提供帮助!

(021) 3252 2280

工作时间:周一至周五9:00-17.30 

地址:上海市长宁区福泉北路388号东方国信商务广场B座702室

联系邮箱 sales.asia@boxon.com

传真 +86 21 3252 2270

关注博壳松官方微信公众号:boxonchina, 或扫描下方二维码,获取包装动态,参与有奖互动吧!